Snapchat is now making errors and accidental (and/or) embarrassing texts easier to correct with its new feature, Clear Chats. Yesterday, the app announced the new update which will allow users who are chatting individually or in a group to delete sent messages before they are viewed.

Yes, that means no more drunkenly professing your love for Chad and waking up full of shame and regret! The app warns, however, that this is still not a failsafe if someone in the chat has bad internet connection or has not downloaded the newest update.

CNBC gives a step-by-step on how to achieve this sneaky little feature:

  • Open Snapchat
  • Swipe right across the screen to visit the Friends page.
  • Choose the Chat column. You’ll see a list of all of the ongoing chats you have.
  • Send a new message or select a message you already sent.
  • To delete the message, tap the message and hold it.
  • Select “Delete.”

Just remember that although the message has been deleted, participants in the chat will still get a notification that you have erased a message.

This does leave us to ask: is Snapchat making a comeback?

Snapchat has been seriously struggling in 2018. Since the app rolled out a new interface in the beginning of the year, celebrities like Kylie Jenner and Dillon Francis have ditched and moved to Instagram. User satisfaction has been reported at an all-time low, and their stock has plummeted. Although this is a great little feature, Snapchat is going to have to try a lot harder to get back in the good graces of their audience.

h/t: Mashable, CNBC


Check out our official EDMTunes playlist for the freshest tracks - updated weekly!