Deadmau5 Returns for 3rd BBC Radio 1 Residency Show


deadmau5 hosted another Residency show for BBC Radio 1 last Thursday evening. The episode kicks off with an unreleased track by No Mana featuring Winnie Ford’s vocal before taking the mix to a dark direction with Aquiver’s remix of ‘Don’t Look Down’ and then segueing into the next track by Olivier Giacomotto.

Across 120 minutes, Joel puts together a medley of techno and downtempo songs from Harvey McKay, Oliver Winters, Todd Terje, ATTLAS, Eelke Kleijn to name a few and takes the listeners to a musical pilgrimage.

Listen to the full two hour mix below and check the tracklist after the break:


01. No Mana feat. Winnie Ford – Constellations
02. Scared of Heights – Don’t Look Down (Aquiver Remix)
03. Olivier Giacomotto – Afreaka
04. Undercatt – Parade
05. Regal – Did You See It
06. Harvey McKay – Never Forget
07. Mark Reeve – Let Go
08. Slam – Structure
09. Matt Lange – Book Biter
10. Quivver – Mumbo Jumbo
11. Robert Oaks – Apparitions
12. Rrose – Waterfall
13. Oliver Winters – Flutter
14. Alex Niggemann feat. The Shadow Self – Hurricane (Deetron Remix)
15. Shiba San – Up & Down
16. Todd Terje – Inspector Norse
17. ATTLAS – Frost
18. Eelke Kleijn – Home
19. The Black Madonna – He Is The Voice I Hear