Bassnectar Offers 5 New Tracks With Pre-Order Of ‘Into The Sun’

 photo Screen Shot 2015-06-18 at 6.11.25 PM_zpsp0hkwz0i.png

Bassnectar never seems to evade the spotlight for long. There have been a series of posts from the bass music superstar vaguely presenting information about his newest album Into the Sun.

The album has already been confirmed and will be a 16 track long work. It is scheduled to be released on June 30th via Amorphous Music. Into The Sun will feature tracks with collabs from Gnar Gnar, Louis Futon, G Jones, Zion I, Luzcid, Psymbionic and LEViTATE while adding another that list, Lafla Taylor.When you pre-order his latest offering, you can download 5 tracks early that include two remixes.One of the Naked and Famous, and a 2015 edit of a remix he did of Dorfex Bos back from 2004, the track with Lalfa Taylor, his collaboration with G Jones and of course, the title track “Into the Sun”.

After Flume and Zedd fled the scene with their own remarks about the dance music industry, Bassnectar quickly followed with his exit and own opinion on the path that dance music has seemingly taken over the last few years. It will certainly be interesting to see how his whole album fairs in regards to his opinions.

INTO THE SUN!!! Announcing the imminent release of 16 slices of Amorphous Music – and a 70-minute bonus track: Mixtape…

Posted by Bassnectar on Tuesday, June 16, 2015