• Download here
    There’s a new music library for Mac and it’s helmed by Beatport. Marketed as “A application built by DJs for DJs,” the Beatport Pro is a music-lover’s dream. The new system is compatible with iTunes, Traktor, Rekordbox and Serato, as well as any iOS device. At first glance, it looks like Beatport Pro is just another version of iTunes: it’s only for Mac, it’s a music library where you can sort the songs you bought off of Beatport, and the software helps you discover new music. But dig in a littler further and it’s a lot more than that.

    → Read More

  • With all the new music debuted at Ultra, one track in particular stood out for us, and that’s Alesso’s “Sweet Escape (Nothing Can Stop Us Now).” The vocals are a haunting way of bringing together the familiar progressive house chords that Alesso is known for. This song was a highlight for his main stage set and when it dropped, it just seemed all too familiar; the lyrics just scream FESTIVAL anthem, following in the footsteps of “Calling (Lose My Mind)” “Don’t Wake Me Up” and “I Could Be the One.” Staying true to his Swedish progressive house territory with this release as well, Alesso is without a doubt the current champion of the euphoric sub-genre, and “Sweet Escape” only solidifies that.

  • Another day, another artist AMA on reddit. This site has proven to be a great channel for DJs to interact with their fans and with various AMAs (ask me anything), anyone can reach out to their favorite producer and ask, realistically, anything he or she wanted. Olle Corneer and Stefan Engblom, the Swedish duo behind the act Dada Life, have made quite the name for themselves in the EDM scene. Whether they are conducting world-record-breaking pillow fights or simply covering their crowds with bananas and champagne, being a part of a Dada show is an experience within itself. News broke a few weeks ago that Stefan was in the hospital, so Olle took to the Internet himself to answer questions. We give you the best pieces of information we learned from the AMA:

    → Read More

  • Cosmic Gate

    Cosmic Gate, fresh off the heels of our exclusive interview, announced a great piece of news for us today, the next step in their careers is now up and ready to go.  Wake Your Mind Radio, their exclusive weekly radio station will follow in the footsteps of their genre-bending album, also aptly titled “Wake Your Mind.”  During this 60 minute timeslot, Nic & Bossi will discuss some of the tracks they’ve been most fond of, release exclusive music premieres, and feature music they don’t commonly play during their sets.  They’ll also talk about their lives a bit, detailing future shows, their biggest track of the week, and in the early episodes – tease music from their new album.

    The show will also be available as a Podcast through iTunes and as a stream via Cosmic Gate’s Soundcloud page each and every Monday.

  • Delorean

    Simon De Jano & Bottai – Delorean
    Label: Sosumi Records | Release Date: 27 April 2014

    There probably isn’t a better label than Kryder’s Sosumi Records for “Delorean” to be released on, as it is a perfect fit to Kryder’s groovy beats and the label’s pursuit of finding new talents that are yet to be discovered. These two fresh faces from Italy, Simon De Jano and Bottai, may not be your everyday go-to artists, but they are both very recognized producers and engineers of the modern day dance music. Simon De Jano, who graduated top of his class in music, has already collaborated with and remixed for the big dogs such as AvB and B. Benassi, while Bottai has already released a number of tracks that are being widely played by DJs across the globe, including “L’Enfant”, which is a staple in Don Diablo’s radio and live sets. Being included in the latest Kryteria Radio as the ‘unsigned and upfront’ track, “Delorean” does not have the typical progressive drops you hear but instead focuses on some clean-sounding beats that makes you want to do nothing else but move. Remember to watch out for these guys, surely there will be plenty more quality releases to come.

  • By now, your summer festival plans might already be pretty booked. “Another fantastic lineup?” you might be thinking. “How can I prioritize?” Well, the Summer Set Music & Camping Festival, August 15-17 in Somerset, Wisconsin is definitely one to put at the top of your wish list. With a dynamic lineup, expanded festival grounds, and new VIP options, Summer Set boasts a glorious combination of laid-back and amped-up.

    → Read More

  • Trademark

    Now that festival season is in full swing, cue the summer tracks.  One the tracks are out, you’re sure to find a version of them that you like via remix, edit, dub mix, etc.  Don’t like this riff, or that melody?  Try something else out, there are a ton of options.  This track, titled “Found It All,” by up-and-coming producer Trademark takes a few tracks we’ve all been collectively jamming to these past few months, and pulled them together into a nice upbeat prog house tune as we roll our windows down and cruise down our highways of choice. Featuring Krewella’s “Enjoy the Ride,” Zedd’s “Find You,” and Antillas’ “Silenced, “Found It All”  is a magnificent mix of tracks we all know and love, and is a fantastic example of the always vibrant mashup genre.

    Trademark – Found It All (Timeflies x Krewella x Zedd x Antillas & Destineak) | Download

  • When Capitol Records asked M4SONIC to create a remix of ‘La La La’ by Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith, the Australian mastermind pounced on the opportunity. M4SONIC is typically known for his jaw-dropping Launchpad music videos, but proves this time around that you don’t necessarily need a Launchpad to make badass music. This is his first time using the Pioneer DDJ-SZ to create a freestyle remix and the result will simply blow you away.

    → Read More

  • A little less than a week ago, Armin van Buuren kicked off the North American leg of his Armin Only tour in Madison Square Garden.   Shortly after the conclusion of this weekend, news broke that the Armin Only show scheduled for this coming Thursday, April 17th in Chicago had been cancelled due to the passing of Armin’s father in law after a long fought battle with cancer.  We often forget, at times, that these performers put much of their lives aside as they hit the road on these grueling tours.  Armin, having been one not shy about admitting he is a family man, had to make a hard, but very understandable decision in cancelling this show, and one we hope all of his fans will continue to support.
    → Read More

  • Lane 8 – Every Night
    Label: Anjunadeep | Release Date: May 12th

    “One of house music’s hottest prospects” according to Anjunadeep, Lane 8 has released yet another excellent track on the label that showcases his soulful, disco-throwback sound. ”Every Night” has those laid-back, warm vibes one has come to expect from the producer. The euphoric vocal harmonies blend perfectly with the deep, driving bassline and dynamic percussion styles. A suitable track for chillin’ in the midday sun or dancin’ all night til the sun rises again.

    Although Daniel Goldstein has been putting out groovy house tunes for some time now, he has gained a lot of deserved attention from his releases on French Express (where artists like Isaac Tichauer and Moon Boots reside now). But since putting out the infectious “Be Mine” on Anjunadeep, the producer has become, to fans, synonymous with the collective and even had label mate Matt Lange recently remix his catchy EP A-side, “The One”.