Knife Party Announces ‘Lost Souls EP’ Release

Knife Party finally announced the official release for their ‘Lost Souls EP‘ which will be available on July 19. The duo’s last EP was the ‘Trigger Warning EP‘ in 2015 which then took them in a more single-oriented direction. If you tune into their ‘Knifecast‘ podcast, it’s expected that a couple of tunes from the EP have reached your ears. Rob Swire and Gareth McGrillen (Knife Party) announced finishing the EP in February.


No Saint
Lost Souls
Death & Desire (feat. Harrison)
Ghost Train

In the past, Knife Party’s EPs have typically featured 4 tracks, and this one does too. Snce their last EP, they released a couple of collaborations and a remix. Their first collaboration with Tom Morello titled ‘Battle Sirens‘ was chased by ‘Harpoon‘ with Pegboard Nerds. Morello who’s prominent for his work with Rage Against The Machine and other bands placed their collaboration on his ‘The Atlas Underground‘ album. Furthermore, the duo got Brillz and Ephwurd to craft remixes for ‘Battle Sirens’.

Separate from the duo’s project, there’s also Pendulum which is gearing up to release music, but there are no more details available on that yet.

Pendulum is set to debut their ‘Trinity‘ show in August at South West Four as they prepare for a world tour. Keep your eyes peeled on their website for tour dates here. Finally, the Knife Party project have some dates lined up for July and August which can be found here.

Check out Knife Party’s ‘Lost Souls EP’ trailer in the tweet below!