Myon Drops Mix Album, Tales From Another World: Vol. 1

Myon- Tales From Another World: Volume 01 South America

As a first in his mix compilation series dubbed Tales From Another World, Myon presents South America theme based Volume 1. While Myon personally feels that mix compilations have lost their touch in recent years, he hopes to bring them back with his own flare. With each ensuing volume authentically representing the sound from a different culture or place around the world—the name of his project speaks for itself.

“Tales from Another World is a series I would like to continue for years to come, with every volume representing a different continent, country or city…I felt so much joy creating this, and I can only hope you will feel the same listening to this as I did as a kid in the 90s.” – Myon

As explained by Myon, South America was chosen as the first instalment to the series because two of his all-time favorite compilations share this theme. Consisting of an early progressive house sound that might send some of us down nostalgia lane, some Latin influence is mixed in to bring new life to these tracks.

The amount of artists featured on this compilation project is monumental, ranging from the likes of Estiva, Ilan Bluestone, Spencer Brown,and Gabriel & Dresden, to Gala Khalife, Nicole Torres, Wrechiski, and Farius—to name very limited a few. In this two-disc plethora of mixes, it’s hard to believe that it is only volume 1 of many. Regardless of the number, each piece has been reflective of quality and Myon’s true passion in this project. We can’t wait to see what Volume 2 will have in store for us. In the meantime, check out Tales From Another World: Volume 1, down below!

Disc 1
01. Myon featuring Jose Pesqueira – Praia Solitária (Intro Version)
02. Late Night Alumni – Low (Myon’s Tales From Another World Mix)
03. Michael Badal – Lost In You
04. Ilan Bluestone – Not Alone
05. Wynnwood – DC-10
06. Eddie Murray – Helios
07. Gabriel Montufar featuring Nicole Torres – Fade Away (Myon Edit)
08. Estiva – Coral
09. Lee Coulson – Ushuaia
10. Hausman – Panama
11. Late Night Alumni – Empty Streets (ALPHA 9 Remix)
12. Angelic – Stay With Me (Farius Reminiscent Mix)
13. Reddfield – Runaway (Myon Edit)
14. Hiromori Aso – Breeze
15. Mangal Suvarnan – Let It Rain
16. Nitrous Oxide – Say Yes (Outro Mix)
17. Sygma with Anne Hathaway – A Deeper Truth (Myon’s Deeper View)

Disc 2
01. Indaco – Cala Luna
02. Gabriel Montufar featuring Gala Khalife – Falling (Pavel Khvaleev Remix)
03. Roger Shah & Aisling Jarvis – When You’re Here
04. Mitiska & Profetik featuring Julie Thompson – Blue
05. Bantwanas featuring Samthing Soweto – Ngithanda (Ryan Murgatroyd’s Midnight Edit)
06. Myon & Late Night Alumni – Hearts & Silence (Dave Neven Remix)
07. Pavel Khvaleev – Salvador Nights
08. Noel Sanger & Bruno Oloviani – Dark Places (Club Edit)
09. The Spacelovers – Space Lover (Myon & Mitiska Tales From Another World Mix)
10. Late Night Alumni & Lipless – Just A Dream (Dezza Remix)
11. Interflow featuring Anna Robinson – Storyreel (Noel Sanger Remix)
12. Late Night Alumni – Empty Streets (Lumisade Balearic Mix)
13. Spencer Brown – Nightwalk
14. Wrechiski – Fervour
15. Farius – Cala Saladeta
16. Gabriel & Dresden featuring Jan Burton – You (Myon & Elevven Remix)
17. Sean Darin featuring Kallay Saunders – California (Sean Darin 6AM Version)