Drumcode Returns After Pandemic Hiatus With A-Sides Volume 11

After a two year hiatus, Drumcode returns with its iconic A-Sides compilation with volume 11 of the series due out this Friday.

As expected, there’s so much good stuff on here, with cuts from Juliet FoxJulien JeweilNicole MoudaberWehbbaGary BeckJay Lumen and a thrilling first collaboration from Layton Giordani & HI-LO titled ‘Rabbit Hole’, which is already up over 130K streams since its release as a streaming single on Friday and stands as a 2022 highlight for the label.

The project was devised in 2012 as a way of showcasing the wealth of strong material Adam Beyer receives each year, which due to Drumcode’s busy release schedule, might not otherwise find a home on the label. Since then, it’s grown to become an essential fixture on the techno release schedule and a marker for where the genre stands in any given year.

The highlight-rich project includes the debut collaboration between Layton Giordani & HI-LO, a huge 2022 highlight which was released as an advanced streaming single on Friday 18th November and has racked up 130k+ streams within four days of release. There’s also a fantastic single from Juliet Fox ‘Evolution of Thinking’, a psy-laced head-warper ‘Astronaut’ from Jay Lumen and ‘Pulsation’ a dreamy new cut from Julian Jeweil.

A string of debutants make their first appearance on the label including ascendent Argentinean producer Nicolas TaboadaAnna ReuschAndres CampoA.D.H.SLAAT and rising French techno artists Cosmic Boys.

Elsewhere Drumcode crew Tiger StripesWehbbaVeerusMark Reeve and Thomas Hoffknecht, among others, lay down a string of heaters.

We’re also treated to Nicole Moudaber’s first Drumcode contribution in three years with ‘Come To My Beat’ featuring Romina; the return of BEC, who’s been in impressive form in recent years and on-point contributions from Marco FaraoneZimmz and Avision, who all make welcome returns to the imprint. One of the most vital contributions comes from Glasgow’s Gary Beck, who last dropped music on DC in 2016. His searing weapon ‘Ship Went Down’ makes for an exhilarating compilation moment.


1. Layton Giordani & HI-LO – Rabbit Hole
2. Tiger Stripes – Altar
3. Veerus – Lights on Me
4. Nicolas Taboada – Circles
5. Zimmz – Qualia
6. Marco Faraone – Dream
7. Julian Jeweil – Pulsation
8. Jay Lumen – Astronaut
9. Gary Beck – Ship Went Down
10. Charles D – Traction
11. A.D.H.S – Razor
12. Juliet Fox – Evolution Of Thinking
13. Ramiro Lopez – Yo Mas
14. Cosmic Boys – I’m A Robot
15. Nicole Moudaber ft. Romina – Come to My Beat
16. Wehbba – The Next Step
17. Andres Campo – Cyclops
18. Timmo – Community Tool
19. Mark Reeve – Run Back (Remake)
20. BEC – Vibration
21. Pig&Dan vs Gregor Tresher – Granular (2022 Update Mix)
22. LAAT – Call Of The Tribes
23. Anna Reusch – Deeper
24. Avision – Find Myself
25. Thomas Hoffknecht – Break Free