Âme X Dixon Embark On 2-Hour Essential Mix Journey

Âme and Dixon are no strangers to the Essential Mix. Back in 2006, Âme presented one of Pete Tong’s favorites and Dixon’s outing in 2013 was equally as impressive. This time, the head honchos of the Innversions record label, whose music and parties have become the pinnacle of the underground dance movement in Europe, join forces for the first back-to-back Essential Mix of the year aptly named the X series.

As the announcement took place two months ago, there has been a lot of anticipation for these Berlin-based DJs two hour set. They have a ton of experience mixing together with a fair amount of sets from festivals and clubs that have been uploaded to various streaming sites however, their audiences haven’t been tuned into the world’s most recognized mixed show.

The mix takes cuts from labels such as Hivern Disc, Clap Your Hands, Kraked Recordings and Diynamic Music to name a few as well as a bunch of future Innervisions releases. The Bicep remix of Isaac Tichauer’s “Higher Level” is also a welcomed addition to the mix.

Bright and early before the broadcast on April 1st, Dixon posted this on Facebook:

Essential Mix postponed. Quote from the people at BBC Radio 1: “You promised just killer, no filler. But delivered just filler, no killer.”

Posted by Dixon on Friday, April 1, 2016

Let’s hope no one fell for that slight of hand trickery. Continue to look out for more X Series installments later this year. The mix is available on the BBC Radio iPlayer app through their website for 30 days starting on April 2nd so hop to it and let it fuel your spring time adventures.


Drugs – Brain On Drugs (Chateau Flight Dub) [Kraked Recordings] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] Dorisburg – Insvept [Hivern Disc] Phillipi & Rodrigo – Karma [Deewee] Laolu – O Fantasma (Kadebostan Tigercity Part 3 Edit) [Clap Your Hands] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] Theremynt – Vampiros Disco (Club Bizarre Version) [Neopren] Frak – Syntfrilla [Sex Tags Mania] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] Christian Vinci – Ingoma [Nulu] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] Lazaros – GE [Subclub] ZK Bucket – Let Your Body Control The Beat (Drifter Mix) [ZAUN] Isaac Tichauer – Higher Level (Bicep Mix) [LOFT] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] Stimming – 22 Degree Halo [Diynamic Music] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] Arttu – Inna Parte [4lux] [unknown] – Untitled [White Label] Johannes Riegner – Hilbert Space [The Healing Company] Mr. Fingers – Qwazars [Alleviated Records]