On Monday, Lane 8 made inarguably the biggest announcement of his career. He posted information about his freshman album Rise, an 11 track long play that has some familiar faces like Solomon Grey from previous release ‘Diamonds‘ and Patrick Baker from ‘The One‘ along with some other collabs with Matthew Dear and Ara Scott.

The first single off the album ‘Ghost’ features the previously mentioned Baker, in a power deep house ballad that showcases Patrick’s voice with an appropriate melody consisting of a trademark Lane 8 blend of heavy tones and beautiful top line plucks.

‘Ghost’ is available now on all portals and the rest of the album you can pick up on July 17th via the Anjunadeep record label.


today i’m honored and proud to announce that my debut album “Rise” will be released July 17th on Anjunadeep. i put…

Posted by Lane 8 on Monday, April 27, 2015


1. Loving You
2. Diamonds feat. Solomon Grey
3. Klara
4. Ghost feat. Patrick Baker
5. Cosi
6. Hot As You Want feat. Solomon Grey
7. Undercover feat. Matthew Dear
8. Sunlight
9. The Great Divide feat. Ara Scott
10. Rise
11. Diamonds feat. Solomon Grey (Live Version)