Datsik, Protohype & Init – Turf Wars

Turf Wars

Firepower Records heavyweights, Datsik and Protohype, as well as label newbie, Init, just unleashed a collaboration of epic proportions entitled ‘Turf Wars’. The track will be featured on Datsik’s label, Firepower Records’, 100th release album, Shell Shock Legends Compilation album; a tribute album to the artists on the label who have helped and continue to build its name into the monstrous authority for bass music that it is today. Shell Shock Legends will feature tracks from Firepower OGs like Getter, DownlinkTerravita, Truth, and Antiserum, as well as newcomers like Twine and Mayor Apeshit, who have all helped either establish or evolve the label in some way throughout the years.

The first to come from Shell Shock is Datsik, Protohype and Init’s ‘Turf Wars’.”This dubstep behemoth is a huge collaboration trifecta, as its scratchy, in-your-face drop morphs and unfolds perfectly throughout the evolution of the song; all topped off with glimmers of Datsik’s signature merciless mechanical sounds and a head banging breakdown. This high energy, trap/hip-hop infused dubstep banger proves why Firepower Records is the source for new, fresh and inventive dubstep and bass music. Shell Shock Legends is out May 5th; be sure to check out Datsik, Protohype and Init’s ‘Turf Wars’ and the album’s full tracklist below.

Shell Shock Legends tracklist

  1. Datsik, Protohype & Init – “Turf Wars”
  2. Antiserum & Tha Trickaz – “Boom”
  3. Infuze & Proper Villains – “Galaxia”
  4. Datsik – “Troynado”
  5. Protohype & PhaseOne – “Recon”
  6. Truth – “Break Out” (Feat. Taso)
  7. Twine – “Insanity” (Feat. Mayor Apeshit)
  8. Datsik & Bear Grillz – “Fuck Off”
  9. Getter – “The Heat”
  10. Minesweepa – “PaperChase” (Feat. Alexander the Great)
  11. Sub Antix – “Mr. Miyagi”
  12. Downlink & Terravita – “The OG”
  13. Helicopter Showdown & EH!DE – “Balderdash”