Kaskade Wins ‘America’s Best DJ 2013’ Award


The votes are in. DJ Times Magazine and Pioneer DJ have just announced that Ryan Raddon, aka Kaskade, has won this year’s America’s Best DJ 2013. Fans were able to vote online at the America’s Best DJ website and in person at events held by Pioneer DJ & DJ Times. What a week it has been for Kaskade. With the release of his newest album, “Atmosphere” on September 10, 2013 and winning the award for America’s Best DJ 2013 just a couple days later, it can’t get any better for this house legend. To add on to his success, Kaskade is the first DJ/Producer to ever win the America’s Best DJ award more than once.

“Words can’t do justice to how completely grateful I am to receive this honor for a second time. I am constantly in awe of the love, encouragement and energy I receive from my fanbase, which has continued to inspire and motivate me throughout my career. I feel conneted to them in such a real way and their support is something that keeps rocking my world. I couldn’t do this without them.”
– Kaskade (DJTIMES.com)

Congratulations Kaskade. We hope you continue with your success and keep bringing the sweet melodies to your fans all around the world. The Grammy nominated producer will kick off his Atmosphere Tour in two days on September 14th at American Airlines Arena in Miami, Florida. He will also be returning to Las Vegas for a winter residency at XS Nightclub, debuting October 11, 2013.

America’s Best DJ 2013 Top 50:
1. Kaskade
2. Diplo
3. Skrillex
4. Bassnectar
5. Porter Robinson
6. Steve Aoki
7. A-Trak
8. Wolfgang Gartner
9. Z-Trip
10. Vice
11. BT
12. Claude VonStroke
13. Pretty Lights
14. Dillon Francis
15. Krewella
16. Kill The Noise
17. Jazzy Jeff
18. Tritonal
19. Morgan Page
20. 12th Planet
21. DJ Craze
22. Moby
23. DJ Shadow
24. Danny Tenaglia
25. Mark Farina
26. Bad Boy Bill
27. Reid Speed
28. QBert
29. Roonie G
30. Seven Lions
31. Baauer
32. Gabriel & Dresden
33. Alvin Risk
34. Soul Clap
35. RL Grime
36. Cedric Gervais
37. Maceo Plex
38. Dubfire
39. Kristina Sky
40. Flosstradamus
41. Designer Drugs
42. Dieselboy
43. Josh Wink
44. Crizzly
45. DJ Skribble
46. Grandmaster Flash
47. Derrick Carter
48. Dennis Ferrer
49. Manufactured Superstars
50. Armand Van Helden