Armin van Buuren Unveils the 21st Edition of His Legendary ‘A State of Trance’ Album Series

TranceFamily, rejoice! The 21st installment of Armin van Buuren’s iconic A State of Trance mix series was released in full today on Armada Music. Three distinct mixes are packed with 42 tracks from Trance heavyweights and rising stars for over three hours of nonstop music.

“Trance music has become so widespread and compatible with other genres that I’m having both a very fun and very difficult time narrowing down the shortlist to ‘only’ 42 tracks,” Armin said via press release.

A State of Trance 2024 continues the legacy that started in 2003 and highlights the genre’s rich and evolving soundscape. For newbies and connoisseurs alike, this mix is your ultimate guide to the current pulse of the scene. While streaming versions of Mix 2 – In The Club and Mix 3 – Who’s Afraid of 138?! were uploaded to YouTube earlier in May, today marks the unveiling of Mix 1 – On The Beach.

Get ready for an emotional rollercoaster with tracks like ‘Now Love Will Begin’ (Armin van Buuren x HI-LO), the euphoric ‘In My Mind’ (Gabry Ponte x Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Malou), the captivating ‘Fulfillment’ (Ferry Corsten x Marsh), and the mesmerizing Agents Of Time Remix of ‘Love Is A Drug’ (Armin van Buuren feat. Anne Gudrun). Add to that productions from trance titans like Above & Beyond, Ahmed Helmy, Gabriel & Dresden, Andrew Rayel, David Forbes, and a collab between BT and Matt Fax, and you’ve got an auditory feast.

Grab A State of Trance 2024 (Mixed by Armin van Buuren) on all major music platforms.

A State of Trance 2024 (Mixed by Armin van Buuren)

Mix 1 – On The Beach
1 Armin van Buuren feat. Anne Gudrun – High On Love
2 Giuseppe Ottaviani & Lasada – Leave You There
3 Hel:sløwed x JNSN – Want Me
4 MRPHLNDR – Captain Future
6 Laura van Dam & Ginchy – Save Me
7 Protoculture – Starfield
8 Ferry Corsten x Marsh – Fulfillment
9 Alan Morris & Marco Cera – The Deepest Truth
10 Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Adriana Stone – Something About You
11 BT & Matt Fax – Vertical
12 Armin van Buuren feat. Anne Gudrun – Love Is A Drug (Agents Of Time Remix)
13 David Forbes – Alcazar
14 Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – Crazy Love

Mix 2 – In The Club
1 ARTBAT & Armin van Buuren – Take Off
2 Matt Fax – Raven
3 Ahmed Helmy – Apocalypto
4 Skyvol – Jaguar Silence (Anton Trian Club Remix)
5 Andrew Rayel – The Abyss
6 Gabry Ponte x Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Malou – In My Mind
7 Gabriel & Dresden – Kinetic Cinema
8 Ilan Bluestone – Echoes Of Courage
9 Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, Rank 1 & Ruben de Ronde – Destination (A State of Trance 2024 Anthem) [Cubicore Remix]
10 nilsix – Gone
11 Andrew Rayel pres. AETHER – Memoria Eterna
12 Trance Wax – Ascend (Sneijder Remix)
13 RIVER – I Can’t Sleep
14 Ben Nicky, Hannah Laing & Paul Findlay x Signum feat. Scott Mac – Coming On Strong (Trance Mix)

Mix 3 – Who’s Afraid of 138?!
1 Armin van Buuren x HI-LO – Now Love Will Begin
2 Armin van Buuren & Gryffin – What Took You So Long
3 RIVER – Let Go
4 Armin van Buuren & Vini Vici feat. Tribal Dance & Natalie Wamba – Yama (Omiki & Terra Remix)
5 Maarten de Jong – Kanua
6 Allen Watts pres. AWaken – Fragments
7 Protoculture – Manticore (Hit The Bass & Lanti Remix)
8 Eddie Makabi feat. Einat – Ecstasy (Allen Watts Remix)
9 AA Meeting – The Road Ahead
10 Lilly Palmer – Hare Ram
11 Paul Denton – Tremor
12 Ahmed Helmy – Love Never Fades
13 David Forbes – All On You
14 le Shuuk – Tamara