Drumcode Announces Release Date And Tracklist For Compilation Album ‘Elevate Vol. II’

The latest compilation from one of the biggest labels in today’s Techno scene has finally gotten a release date. On March 15th, the label run by Adam Beyer will present the best of its latest releases on a single volume for you to enjoy. Elevate Vol. II consists of 12 tracks. Sporting a roster formed by some of Drumcode’s current superstars, this is one compilation techno fans will have on loop.

Drumcode is one of the leading Techno labels in today’s industry. Run by one of today’s best-adapted veterans, it is one of the labels that helps define the scene’s landscape. Nowadays, compilations give labels a good opportunity to put together a series of releases by a group of artists in their roster, and then release it into a sort of bigger project that might better capture the public’s attention.

Elevate: The Second Round

The tracklist for this amazing compilation is the following:

  1. Drunken Kong – ‘Higher State
  2. Marie Vaunt – ‘ADSR
  3. Mha Iri – ‘Bell (yoze.x Remix)
  4. Anna Tur – ‘Bon Voyage
  5. Simina Grigoriu – ‘Global Soldier
  6. Sydney Blu – ‘Moderate Stimulation
  7. KASIA (ofc) – ‘No Tomorrow
  8. DI SUN – ‘My Heart
  9. ANII – ‘Reset Your Mind
  10. Mari Ferrari – ‘Co2
  11. May Larke – ‘Free Your Mind
  12. Davina Moss – ‘Pure Dancefloor’

A pretty solid lineup, if you ask us. You’ll find a mixture of ethereal, melodic, and progressive sounds. Always paired up, of course, with a solid Techno base. Drumcode has chosen a plethora of artists that help represent their current sound best. It is also worth noting that, in a move that marks a trend you won’t see a lot in this industry, Drumcode has chosen to go with an almost entirely female lineup for this release. A great move, in our opinion. One that showcases that this label does not prioritize sure numbers on top of showcasing what the Dance music culture is about.