The Chemical Brothers Announced 10th Studio Album

Through one of their latest Instagram posts, The Chemical Brothers announced their 10th studio album. Set for release on September 8th via Universal Music’s EMI label, the 10th studio album has the title of For That Beautiful Feeling. The singles that The Chemical Brothers have already released and will be present on For That Beautiful Feeling are ‘No Reason‘, ‘The Darkness That You Fear‘ and ‘Live Again‘ featuring Halo Maud. Additionally, the legendary lo-fi and experimental Beck collaborates once more with The Chemical Brothers on the single ‘Skipping Like A Stone‘.

For fans who will start streaming the album on the release date, pre-order For That Beautiful Feeling from The Chemical Brothers now. The album was announced by the duo back in April when they uploaded a post on Instagram that had a photo of a billboard that said “The Chemical Brothers New Album 2023: Celebrate 30 Years Of The Chemical Brothers“. For the caption of the post, the duo wrote “We’ll see you there Friday at Coachella!

The Chemical Brothers 10th Studio Album 3LP
Image Courtesy: The Chemical Brothers / Universal Music Group – EMI Records

New album, still the same fantastic Chemical Brothers

28 years after The Chemical Brothers released their first album, Exit Planet Dust, the English duo of Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons still provide the same energetic vibrancy that their music radiates. With the upcoming album release of For That Beautiful Feeling, The Chemical Brothers are continuing to produce top-notch musical works that made them one of the 1990s’ best “big beat” groups alongside The Prodigy, Fatboy Slim, and The Crystal Method, among others.

Check out the latest YouTube videos of ‘No Reason’, ‘All Of A Sudden’ and ‘Live Again’ below the tracklist. The videos will take longtime fans of The Chemical Brothers on a nostalgic trip down memory lane. For the current generation of fans, the aforementioned tracks show why the duo’s music will always stand the test of time.

Tracklist of For That Beautiful Feeling

  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Live Again (feat. Halo Maud)
  • 3. No Reason
  • 4. Goodbye
  • 5. Fountains
  • 6. Magic Wand
  • 7. The Weight
  • 8. Skipping Like A Stone (feat. Beck)
  • 9. The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)
  • 10. Feels Like I’m Dreaming
  • 11. For That Beautiful Feeling (feat. Halo Maud)

Latest music videos