Daft Punk Reveals ‘Random Access Memories’, 10th Anniversary Edition

Daft Punk, the Parisian duo of Thomas Bangalter & Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo behind of the most popular dance and pop songs ever made, officially ended on February 22nd, 2021, breaking the news with an 8-minute video titled “Epilogue”.

Today, two years later, the release of an expanded Anniversary edition of their last album is announced: Random Access Memories 10th Anniversary Edition to be released May 12th.

2023 marks the 10th anniversary of Random Access Memories, the band’s most wide-reaching & acclaimed album with x5 Grammy wins and spawning massive global hits such as “Get Lucky” (1B+ streams) and “Instant Crush” (800M+ streams). The album marked a new creative approach for Daft Punk, recorded over the course of several years using analog equipment rather than digital, with first-time collaborations with a host of musical luminaries including Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers, Giorgio Moroder, Todd Edwards, and Paul Williams.

For Random Access Memories 10th Anniversary Edition, Daft Punk pulls the curtain back on some of the intimate creative process behind the album: 35 minutes of unreleased music across 9 tracks.

This expanded edition will be available in various formats: 3 LPs, 2 CDs, streaming, and download. Additionally, the original album will be made available for the first time in Atmos.

You can pre-order in the link just here.

Random Access Memories 10th Anniversary Edition

  • Give Life Back to Music
  • The Game of Love
  • Giorgio by Moroder
  • Within
  • Instant Crush
  • Lose Yourself To Dance
  • Touch
  • Get Lucky
  • Beyond
  • Motherboard
  • Fragments of Time
  • Doin’ it right
  • Contact
  • Horizon (Japan CD)
  • GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
  • Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
  • GL (Early Take)
  • Prime (2012 Unfinished)
  • LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
  • The Writing of Fragments Of Time
  • Touch (2021 Epilogue)