Ty Dolla $ign, Skrillex, Kanye, & More Unite To Release ‘Ego Death’

Skrillex is finally back with this new release in collaboration with some of the biggest artists of the hip-hop scene. The name of this new track is ‘Ego Death’ and the artists involved in it are Skrillex, Ty Dolla $ign, Kanye, FKA twigs, and serpentwithfeet. Now the track is actually being billed as a Ty Dolla $ign track with Skrillex getting only a feature, but of course Skrilly is why we’re here. So here goes nothing:

The unexpected announcement arrived yesterday when Ty Dolla $ign dropped the bomb just like that. This promising new single will see the light today at 12 p.m. Eastern time. The song is pretty amazing and has some huge potential. Kanye West, Skrillex, FKA twigs, and serpentwithfeet all appear on the new song. Ty Dolla $ign got our attention all of a sudden with this little video teaser announcing the track

It is not clear if Skrillex wiped his Instagram page to make room for new productions like this one, but the idea and the artists are simply huge. Just like the EDM one, the hip hop scene is also offering plenty of new music. This new track comes only a day after Kanye West released his new Travis Scott-featuring single ‘Wash Us in the Blood’. Moreover, it will be one of the pieces of his forthcoming album God’s Country. Great news for the industry and for the fans of the best hip hop.

It is not the first time that Skrillex embarks himself into hip hop projects like this ‘Ego Death’. Last year, he collaborated with twigs on the MAGDALENE track ‘holy terrain’. A great trap song which also featured the world-famous singer Future. On the other hand, Ty Dolla $ign recently appeared on the new Thundercat album. Now moving to sepentwithfeet, we must highlight his recent EP Apparition, a must-listen for the genre’s lovers