Armin van Buuren Releases ‘A State of Trance’ Year Mix 2018

ASOTA State of Trance Year Mix 2018

2018 has all but come and gone. The year saw an incredible amount of new music and new artists spanning across every genre of dance music. One radio show in particular sees a huge influx of new music every year. ‘A State of Trance’, headed by trance legend Armin van Buuren, releases its annual year mix each year, compiling the very best in trance from all over the world. Today, we’re gifted with the 2018 year mix, mixed by the legend himself, Armin van Buuren.

The mix, unlike other mixes, doesn’t play out the entire song. Rather, each song has about a 30-45 second snippet of its juiciest part. The mix also comprises of a whopping 104 tracks, a testament to the impressive year in trance.

Beginning with Omnia’s ‘Cyberpunk’, the 2018 mix flows flawlessly through some of the best in progressive and trance. You’ll hear the latest from Andrew Bayer, Orjan Nilsen, Mark Sixma, Above & Beyond, Fatum, MaRLo, and of course Armin.

If that wasn’t enough, the brilliance of Armin’s spinning skills are on full display. His ability to transition through over 100 tracks in such a short amount of time is truly impressive. As the mix goes on, the energy only increases.

As the mix recaps a fantastic 2018 in trance, hopefully listeners will get excited for what’s to come in 2019. We can only hope that the featured artists continue to innovate their sound and release more amazing music.