Tiësto – CLUBLIFE Vol. 5 China

Tiësto – CLUBLIFE Vol. 5 China

Ever since his debut CLUBLIFE album in 2011, Tiësto has been drawing inspiration from the cities he visits for his productions. Dedicating his albums to the likes of Las Vegas, New York, Miami and Stockholm, Vol. 5 belongs to China. CLUBLIFE Vol. 5 consists of tracks that are meant to blow the crowd away in a huge festival environment. Tiësto is all about bringing energy to the crowd with his tracks and this album personifies that instinct. When commenting on the album, the Dutch DJ stated:

“This album is very different than anything else out there, It’s basically custom-made for the big festivals and for the big stadium shows. It’s like, when I play for 40,000 people, this is what I want to hear. The stuff on this album is what I want to play, and the crowd I see over there [in China] inspires me and us to make this style of music.”

One of the biggest contributors to the album is John Christian. CLUBLIFE Vol. 5 features a handful of collaborations between Christian and Tiësto as well as Christian’s single, ‘Revolt‘. Tiësto had the following to say about working with Christian:

“I met John Christian a long time ago, He made a cover of my track ‘Flight 563,’ and right away, I heard that this guy has something special. He has a very special production quality that is a lot higher than most producers in the world. He then introduced me to SWACQ, and we decided to create this whole movement together. We tried to make the most epic dance album which is full of banging music that is really energetic and ready to go for festivals and big parties.”

CLUBLIFE Vol. 5 consists of 18 tracks including collaborations with Diplo, KSHMR, Dzeko, John Christian and more. One of the more unique tracks on the album is ‘Time‘ which was a project with Chinese act, Z.Tao that really embraces the Chinese culture with Mandarin lyrics. You can check out the full tracklist below as well as listen to the full album.

Tiesto CLUBLIFE: China Tracklist
1. Tiësto & KSHMR ft Talay Riley – Harder (Harder Intro Edit)
2. Tiësto & VASSY – Faster Than A Bullet
3. Tiësto & John Christian – Scream
4. Tiësto ft. StarGate & Aloe Blacc – Carry You Home (Tiësto’s Big Room Mix)
5. Tiësto – No Worries (Tiësto’s Big Room Mix)
6. Tiësto & Sevenn – Boom
7. Tiësto & Diplo – C’mon (John Christian Remix)
8. John Christian – Back To The Oldskool
9. Tiësto – Fat Beat
10. John Christian – Funkastarz
11. Tiësto & Dzeko – Crazy (Tiësto’s Big Room Mix)
12. John Christian – Revolt
13. Tiësto & SWACQ – Sumos
14. SWACQ – Guerrilla
15. Tiësto – Don’t Stop
16. SWACQ – The Impact
17. Tiësto, John Christian & SWACQ – Brolab
18. Z.Tao – Time (Tiësto’s Big Room Mix)