Inaugural Electronic Music Awards Results

The inaugural Electronic Music Awards was held last night in a custom multi/stage warehouse venue in Los Angeles. The event was established to commemorate 30 years’ of Electronic Dance Music and was produced by Paul Oakenfold together with creative entertainment company Hunt & Crest.

The 2017 EM Awards’ nominees and winners were voted on by top advisors and exectuvies from the EDM scene, sixty-seven members in total, in a two-round process. The eleven crowns were made up of awards such as Radio Show of the Year, Album of the Year, and Festival of the Year.

What made this event particularly interesting was that fans from around the world could tune in live for free via a Twitter stream. Additionally, the awards recognized both well-established artists and upcoming stars. Those who tuned in or attended the event were treated to performances from nine different DJs headlined by Moby.

The full list of winners are:

Album of the Year – Migration, Bonobo
Single of the Year – Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ, Cold Water
Record of the Year – Rufus Du Sol, Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)
Remix of the Year – Rufus Du Sol, Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)
Festival of the Year – EDC (multiple cities)
Club of the Year – Output (New York)
Radio Show of the Year (tie) – Diplo, Diplo & Friends and Pete Tong, The Essential Selection
New Artist Of The Year – Alison Wonderland
DJ of the Year – Eric Prydz