Calvin Harris Announces Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 Album

funk wav bounces vol. 1

And just like that, the most popular album of 2017 has been decided. After teasing another single on his Snapchat the other day, Calvin Harris has just announced that not only will there be a new single, but an entire album is well on it’s way. In a stunning change of events, Harris went to his social media today to drop the June 30 release date of his next album along with an astonishing roster of talents that will be featured. This is quite the about-face from September of 2016 when Harris declared he would only release singles going forward.

The Scottish producer has already had an incredible year so far with his tracks “Slide” and “Heatwave” topping the charts. The album will be called Funk Wav Bounces Vol 1 and the guest list is incredibly stacked. We will see collabs with Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry, Ariana Grande, Snoop Dogg, Big Sean, Schoolboy Q, Travis Scott, Young Thug, Kehlani, DRAM, Lil Yachty, John Legend, Future, Khalid, PartyNextDoor, and Jessie Reyez.

Are you worn out from just reading that? Well it also sounds like there might be a Vol 2 coming eventually, because there are still collabs waiting to happen.