deadmau5 Calls Upon Matt Lange For Episode 4 Of mau5trap Presents

mantrap presents

After already starting off with a bang by bringing in up-and-comers like Rezz and Attlas, deadmau5 has brought us another episode of his Beats 1 collection. This time, he calls upon his label mate Matt Lange to do a guest mix.

The first hour is mixed by the mau5 himself, dropping tunes by Sasha, Maceo Plex, Jon Hopkins and a pretty cool Black Gummy remix of Lana Del Reys “Big Eyes”. Like usual, he gives us some bass-heavy beats and his own style of progressive house that is that trademark deadmau5 sound. For the second hour, we get alot of Matt Lange’s newest material.

It hasn’t even been around that long, but mau5trap Presents is already one of the more popular radio shows coming out. The next episode of Mau5trap Presents will air May 13th at 6pm EST on Beats Radio 1. For now, check out Episode 4, complete with a tracklist, below.

mau5trap Presents Episode 4 Tracklist:

Hour 1: Deadmau5

  1. Matt Lange – Tempi Disarming
  2. Sasha – Rooms (Eekkoo Edit)
  3. Lana Del Rey – Big Eyes (BlackGummy Remix)
  4. Jon Hopkins – Collider
  5. Ólafur Arnalds & Nils Frahm – Four (Rival Consoles Remix)
  6. Stars of the Lid – A Meaningful Moment Through a Meaning(less)
  7. Chilly Gonzales – Kenaston
  8. Jens-Uwe Beyer – Moonshine Tangerine
  9. Solomun – Zora
  10. Maceo Plex – Conjure Floyd
  11. Encrico Sangiuliano – X-Pollination

Hour 2: Matt Lange Guest mix

  1. Ryuichi Sakamato – The Revenant Main Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)
  2. Matador – Remember
  3. Matt Lange – Basimilus
  4. Matt Lange – My Love Aside
  5. Matt Lange – Qvcamx
  6. Matt Lange – Hertz, Don’t It
  7. Matt Lange – Tempi Disarming
  8. Nicole Moudaber – Old Soul ‘Young but Not New
  9. Imogen Heap – Run Time (Matt Lange Remix)
  10. Matt Lange – Empty Walls
  11. Nine Inch Nails – Disciple (Matt Lange Remix)
  12. Matt Lange – Consider This

H/T: Dancing Astronaut