Baauer Announces His Debut Album ‘Aa’


Four years after “Harlem Shake” spread like wildfire, causing an insane dance craze, the award-winning song’s producer is finally back for more. Baauer has announced that his new album, Aa, is to be released through LuckyMe on March 18th. This 13 track album features many artists, including M.I.A, Future, Pusha T, Rustie, Novelist, Leikeli47, Tirzah and more, making us only that much more excited for its release.

Wednesday night, Baauer and Leikeli47 premiered one of the album’s tracks “Day Ones” on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. Unlike other televised DJ performances before him (like the incredibly awkward ones from The Chainsmokers and Nicky Romero), Baauer does not pretend like he is actually doing anything on stage. Instead, he simply sits in a chair off screen for the duration of the performance. The song itself is a complete banger and is now available on iTunes.


1. Church

2. GoGo!

3. Body

4. Pinku

5. Sow

6. Day Ones [ft. Novelist & Leikeli 47]

7. Good & Bad

8. Way From Me [ft. Tirzah]

9. Temple [ft. M.I.A. & G Dragon]

10. Make it Bang [ft. TT the Artist]

11. Kung Fu [ft. Pusha T & Future]

12. Church Reprise [ft. Rustie]

13. A,a


AND if you’re in the mood for a little #FBF, let’s reminisce on the Harlem Shake that started it all: