Major Lazer Releases Long Awaited “Peace Is The Mission” Album

Major Lazer – Peace Is The Mission

Electronic music’s most notorious, Caribbean dancehall twerk trio, Diplo, Walshy Fire and Jillionaire’s a.k.a. Major Lazer just surprised their legion of fun loving, festival fans with the official release of the group’s long-awaited third album, 2 years in the making, Peace Is The Mission. The trio’s ringleader, Diplo, took to their Facebook to personally announced the release.

Fans got a small taste of the album’s first single, turned worldwide smash, “Lean On” featuring DJ Snake and  three months ago, which only left fans wanting more. And, thankfully, Major Lazer delivered in more ways than fans could have ever dreamed of, as Peace Is The Mission boasts nine, extremely diverse yet light hearted, tracks and collaborations from a wide array of artists, including separate vocal appearances from Ellie Goulding, Ariana Grande, and Sweden’s rising star, Elliphant. The trio’s new LP also features a thunderous meeting of the hip-hop minds, found in “Night Riders”, which combines the musical talents of 2 ChainzPusha TTravi$ Scott, and Mad Cobra under one roof. With a wide array of tempo changes and vibes, Peace Is The Mission delivers electronic music’s most enthusiastic party people a fresh dose of energetic, island-electro-urban-pop productions, hot and ready for consumption.

Stream Major Lazer’s Peace Is The Mission in its entirely above, or grab it on iTunes here.

Two years deep with dedication and inspiration and lots of hard work…You don’t have to love it but I just want you to…

Posted by Major Lazer on Monday, June 1, 2015


Peace Is The Mission Tracklist:

01) Be Together [feat. Wild Belle] 02) Too Original [feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell]
02) Too Original [feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell]
03) Blaze Up the Fire [feat. Chronixx]
04) Lean [feat. MØ & DJ Snake]
05) Powerful [feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley]
06) Light It Up [feat. Nyla]
07) Roll the Bass
08) Night Riders [feat. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra]
09) All My Love (Remix) [feat. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano]