SBTRKT Drops Three New Songs On Soundcloud

SBTRKT has released three new tracks on soundcloud entitled ‘FLAREtWO’, ‘Roulette’ and ‘nO less’ tagged “doom”, “gloom”, and “tomb” respectively. These releases are the most recent work to come from SBTRKT since the release of his full length album, Wonder Where We Land, which premiered back in 2014 and featured artists like A$AP Ferg, Jessie Ware, Koreless, and Vampire Weekend’s frontman, Ezra Koenig. The three new releases seem to show another side of SBTRKT. The electronica and post-dubstep producer displays a clinical use of instrumentals that are heavy with percussion. The experimental-primitive sound is not totally alien for SBTRKT, but these new tracks do seem to show a more energetic form of the same style. As SBTRKT continues to adapt and mold his style, his popularity continues to grow; as he is set to play sets at Coachella, Bonaroo, and Governor’s Ball this year, all three of which made a splash with eclectic lineups full of top notch artists.