Knife Party Unveils Official Release of ‘Begin Again’ & Announces Pre-order for Forthcoming Album

After being leaked last week, Knife Party’s latest off their new album, “Abandon Ship, received an official release today, available instantly with an album pre-order (alongside “Resistance“). “Begin Again” is a different sound for the duo, eschewing their decidedly hard, rock-influenced beats for an almost groovy, synth heavy song with complex melodies and a fun vocal verse. Swire’s instantly recognizable vocals complement the track perfectly, making for a radio-ready sing-a-long hit. This change of pace highlights a more diverse array of sounds that the duo will explore on the new album, and has already received some impressive accolades. BBC Radio 1’s Zane Lowe called the song the “Hottest Track In The World” and chose it as his “Single of the Week.” As hype builds around “Abandon Ship’s” impending release, Swire and McGrillen announced a full track list for the album and are set to celebrate the event with a massive Halloween show at New York’s Barclay’s Center, 3D visual production in tow. Check out “Begin Again” for yourself below, and don’t miss out on the complete track list for “Abandon Ship,” available October 27th.

‘Abandon Ship’ Full Track List

1. Reconnect
2. Resistance
3. Boss Mode
4. EDM Trend Machine
5. 404
6. Begin Again
7. D.I.M.H
8. Micropenis
9. Superstar
10. Red Dawn
11. Give It Up
12. Kaleidoscope