House Veterans Chopstick & Johnjon Set to Release New Album, Titled ‘Twelve’

Chopstick & Johnjon’s new 12 track album, suitably titled Twelve, has been a long time coming, finally releasing tomorrow off their own imprint, Suol. The LP is aimed somewhere between the dance floor and the living room, capturing the duo’s funky, yet warm and laid back take on house. The LP leans heavily on the vocals of London-based singer Chris James, who features on eleven of the twelve cuts, making the record an effective crossover from simply house music. There’s also an appearance from Crew Love staple Tanner Ross, lending an influence on “Twisted,” while an acoustic version of the beautiful “Pining Moon” is also included.

The Electronica heads over at Vice’s Thump have uploaded the full album stream to their soundcloud page today for fans to get a taste for the record a day before its release. Give it a listen below.

01. Run Slowly
02. Comets
03. Twisted feat. Tanner Ross
04. Silent Sea
05. Dissolving Spaces
06. Erase These Images
07. I Will Follow
08. Pining Moon
09. Nothing Yet feat. Tanner Ross
10. Roots
11. Dreading The Light
12. Pining Moon (Acoustic Version)

Suol will release Twelve tomorrow April 4th, 2014.