Warm Your Hearts With Lane 8’s Spring 2021 Mixtape

A new year means a new Lane 8 mixtape. Rejoice for his Spring 2021 mixtape. He previously ended last year with his Winter 2020 mixtape with a compilation of melodic, chill house tracks. Now that Daylight Savings is here, warm your bodies to this.

He opens with an unknown ID, but that’s not the only one. Sprinkled throughout the three-hour and 22-minute mix are 13 other unknown IDs that fans are dying to know. It’s a great opening track, one that sets the tone for the rest. He features a bunch of industry greats like Faithless, Nora En Pure, Grum, Le Youth, Sultan & Shepard, and more. Justin Martin is on there with ‘Hope‘, as well as a Chris Lake remix of Miane’sWho Are You?‘. Even his latest Anjunadeep track ‘Is This Our Earth?’ is thrown into the pot. Le Youth’sGoodbye‘ follows Grum’s ‘Blackhole‘ for a peaceful transition from the dark.

Daniel always does a good job of interweaving sounds that vibe together. You find tracks from labels like This Never Happened, Black Book, Blindfold, Anjunadeep, Enormous Tunes, and even Higher Ground (Mad Decent). Yes, Diplo is on here as well as Bob Moses. The compilation is a whopping 55 songs that we can account for.

The sound starts off light, airy, and warm but transitions into a deeper, echoing, and vivid trance. You’ll find this happen at Mia Mendi, Obi & Wallen’s track ‘Immortali‘. It’s a mighty auditory journey that ebbs and flows, but let it crowd your ears. Chill your spines but heat up your hearts. I like the latter half of the mix, where it brings in some retro vibes with a heartfelt ID at two hours and 10 minutes.

Listen to your long-awaited mixtape below. Check out the tracklist here, we know you’ve been wanting it as well.

Lane 8 Spring 2021 Mixtape