Armin van Buuren Drops Progressive EP ‘Euthymia’

Dutch DJ and producer Armin van Buuren closes out quite the productive year with ‘Euthymia‘, a progressive tech EP. Featuring collaborations with Jake Reese, Duncan Laurence, Avalan, and more!

Armin van Buuren just put out his ASOT Year Mix earlier this month as well, and now this – he’s clearly on a roll. The “Euthymia” EP is comprised of seven outstanding and atypical tracks – a display of sheer musicality and artistry.

The work is clearly an exploration of different sounds, from the trance vocal to more progressive tones that pull towards a techno style. The name of this EP refers to living without mood disturbances, an elevated state of mind based on happiness and tranquility. Considering Armin’s latest sets and singles, it’s definitely a stress reliever that holds up to its name.

Armin van Buuren Euthymia

Euthymia‘ consists of quite a few 2020 hits. This includes ‘Need You Now‘ featuring Jake Reese, ‘Feel Something‘ featuring Duncan Laurence, ‘Should I Wait‘ with Avalan, and more. In addition to those vocal collaborations, the title track is a foray into the more progressive and techno sounds that he has been working with this past year. A music video for the EP track ‘Slow Lane’ has also been unveiled.

In summary, “Euthymia” offers a colorful mix of deep pop numbers, emotional songs, and incredible progressive tracks. You can listen to Armin van Buuren’s ‘Euthymia’ EP below!