Armin van Buuren Releases Expansive ‘Lost Tapes’ Album

Armin van Buuren has been of the most productive DJs in recent months and he shows it with Lost Tapes, his new album after Relaxed.

A week ago, Armin van Buuren announced the release of Lost Tapes on July 31 via ASOT Live’s Instagram. The album at this moment is available on your favorite streaming platform.

Armin van Buuren Lost Tapes

Firstly, what is this album about? The answer is simple. Over the years, the Dutchman has played various remixes to his iconic tracks at festivals and clubs all over the world. You can already imagine how many people have asked for the track names for these remixes over the years. Finally, Armin has decided to put all those releases together and presents Lost Tapes. The album is similar to Relaxed, but more energetic and nostalgic at the same time.

The album features an unexpected DRYM remix to the big room track ‘Repeat After Me‘, a hardstyle version of ‘If It ain’t Dutch‘ Courtesy of Zatox, the classic ‘Serenity‘ ‘converted to a punchy track by David Gravell, and many more. The expansive 31 track collection covers the whole spectrum of the trance genre, from progressive till psytrance, giving a complete listening experience.

If you miss the festivals, Frontliner’s remix for ‘Not Giving up On Love‘ will bring you to your favorite festival mainstage. We need music in these difficult times and Armin knows it. He’s given us a wonderful listening journey that evokes our best memories from the past to present day.

You can listen to the full album here or stream it below.