cosmic gate

Cosmic Gate released their new album 20 Years [Forward Ever Backwards Never] on August 23, 2019. It comes two years after their previous album Materia Chapter.Two. This new album celebrates 20 consecutive years of the German DJ duo, Claus Terhoeven and Stefan Bossems producing music. 20 Years contains 16 songs and opens with the track ‘Come With Me’. This track was released two months before the album release, and also premiered on ABGT 336. It is a nod to Cosmic Gate’s first produced track, ‘The Drums’, which also features similar vocals. 

The rest of 20 Years [Forward Ever Backwards Never] takes a unique approach and features songs from over the past 20 years. These songs were remixed by popular trance DJs Ilan Bluestone, Andrew Bayer and Grum. There is also a Cosmic Gate remix of the 1998 track, ‘Lizard’, by Mauro Picotto. If you want to catch them playing tracks from this new album, check out their tour dates on their website at