It’s been quite some time since we’ve heard from the legendary duo, Knife Party. It’s been 5 years since the 12 track album Abandon Ship. It has been 4 since their last EP Trigger Warning. But we no longer have to wait to hear more from the drum and bass band.

After teasing for many months, especially on their podcast properly titled “Knifecast“, Earstrom has announced that a new music is on the way.

Lost Souls will be available to download on July 19th, 2019. The EP contains four tracks: ‘No Saints‘, ‘Lost Souls‘, ‘Death & Desire‘ (ft. Harrison), and ‘Ghost Train‘.

Luckily, we have been given a sneak peek of the newest songs via EDM Jelly on Youtube. Check out it out below.

Knife Party bursted into the electronic scene back in 2011 with their banger, ‘Internet Friends‘ on the 100% No Modern Talking EP. They followed up with Rage Valley that included more chart-toppers such as ‘Bonfire‘ and ‘Centipede‘. Many would say that their Ultra 2013 performance solidified their place in the industry amongst other favorites such as Avicii, Deadmau5, and Porter Robinson.

July 19th cannot come soon enough. I, for one, can’t wait to see what the band comes up with after a decently long hiatus. They are certainly going to make another mark in the bass genre.