Charlotte de Witte Gets Her Own BBC Radio 1 Residency

BBC’s legendary Radio 1 has announced Charlotte de Witte as the final resident as they complete the line-up for their new 2019 residencies. All of the eight artists are geared up to showcase the best dance music has to offer. They will remain on rotation from March till August of this year.

The six new acts who will make up BBC Radio 1’s Residency team alongside Charlotte de Witte are Marcel Dettmann, Honey Dijon, Jayda G, Paul Woolford (aka Special Request) and Australian star HAAi whose BBC Radio 1 debut in 2018 was crowned Essential Mix of the Year. All six of them will join longtime residents Monki and Danny Byrd who play the fourth Monday of the month.

The Radio 1 Residency incorporates two shows on a Sunday night into Monday morning between 1-2 am and 2-3 am. With Charlotte de Witte playing the first Monday of the month, beginning March 4th. Speaking about the residency she said:

“BBC Radio 1 has always shown me a lot of support since the beginning of my career, so I’m unbelievably proud to be part of the new BBC Radio 1 Residency team – it means the world to me. I can’t wait to dig deep into the beautiful world of techno with you guys.”