Native Instruments Traktor Pro 3 Is Out Now And Available For Download

Back in September, we mentioned that Native Instruments Traktor Pro 3 would be available this year. Now, the new update has just launched to the masses and is available for all to download now.

Let’s begin with how you can obtain or upgrade to this new version.

Traktor Pro 3 is a paid upgrade meaning previous users of Traktor Pro 2 are looking at a small fee of $49 for the upgrade or new users will have to pay $99.

Now let’s get into what’s new in this version.

New Redesigned UI

One of the first things users will notice upon starting up the software is that the UI has now gone even darker. The new UI definitely stands out especially when it is being used in darker environments.

Mixer FX

Right away users will notice that you are provided with nine dual-pole different Mixer FX in this version of Traktor.

  • Reverb
  • Dual Delay
  • Noise
  • Time Gater
  • Flanger
  • Barber Pole
  • Dotted Delay
  • Crush
  • Filter

Which allow users to dive in and start making some creative mixes right from the get-go.

New Audio Engine

As we mentioned before the software would feature a new time stretching algorithm making mixing tracks different and provide a better user experience.

Native Instruments have now licensed the latest version of zplane’s élastiquePro V3 time-stretching and pitch shifting engine and provide just that.

Scratch With Any Sound Card

Traktor Scratch is now included in Traktor Pro 3, right out of the box. Meaning that DVS DJs using timecode vinyl can now use any soundcard they like, in addition to tried and tested, Traktor Scratch Certified soundcards and mixers.

That’s just a few of the new changes in this version of Traktor Pro.

However, if you are still on the fence about whether to upgrade there is a demo option for everyone to try the software out.

The demo option would allow you to download and try the software free for 30 minutes so you can decide for yourself if it’s worth the price.

Head over to this link to try it out or if you are ready to purchase the upgrade head over to this link.

Let us know what you think about the new update!