Alexander Popov Releases Epic Album ‘Intention’

Big news coming from the Trance scene as Alexander Popov releases his second studio album ‘Intention’. The Russian native has produced some epic tracks down the years but this has to be a crowning achievement. The 14 track album features several heavy hitters, including Armin van Buuren and Ruben de Ronde and is released on the Armada label.

The most recognized track on the album is without a doubt ‘Popcorn’ produced together with Armin. This song was a mainstay throughout the festival season. Another track which you can’t miss is ‘Magnus’ which garnered massive hype this past March.

Our picks for several other tracks which blew us away are ‘Legacy’ featuring Julia Violin and ‘Intention’. ‘Legacy’ has a fantastic smooth symphonic sound while ‘Intention’ has a hard-hitting Psy Trance kick with a melodic backdrop.

The Armada / Alexander Popov partnership is fascinating to watch. Check out the full album below.

1. Alexander Popov feat. Julia Violin – Legacy
2. Alexander Popov & Christian Burns – One More Time
3. Alexander Popov & Natalie Gioia x Attila Syah – Nothing Is Over
4. Alexander Popov – Intention
5. Alexander Popov & LTN feat. Cari – Always Connected
6. Alexander Popov – People
7. Alexander Popov – Response
8. Alexander Popov & Arston feat. Vegas – In My Arms
9. Alexander Popov & Ruben de Ronde – Luna
10. Alexander Popov – Magus
11. Alexander Popov & Natalie Gioia – Disarm Me
12. Alexander Popov & Armin van Buuren – Popcorn
13. Alexander Popov & LTN feat. Kyler England – Yet To Come
14. Alexander Popov & Fokin – Morning Rain


Stream Intention, a playlist by Alexander Popov from desktop or your mobile device