Warp Records took to Twitter this week to tease the IDM legend Aphex Twin’s upcoming EP titled ‘Collapse’. On August 5th, the label randomly tweeted what we can only describe as a press release for the project – but most of the text is unreadable thanks to the producer’s logo which is layered on top. One Twitter user tried to make sense of the text, but for the most part it’s nonsense. One of the few legible sentences describes the EP as being “a series of movements that match the speed and rhythm of cake”.

What we can confirm, however, is that it appears as though ‘Collapse’ will be five tracks. Our friends at Stereogum stated that the EP would be be previewed tonight on Adult Swim during a five minute segment between shows, but it was cancelled last minute because it failed to pass an epilepsy test. It will, however, be premiered online.

This news follows the appearance of Aphex Twin’s logo in London, TurinManhattan and Los Angeles. We are very excited to say the least!

‘Collapse’ Tracklist:
01. T69 Interruption
02. First 44. MT 1 t 29 r 2
04. Abundancel O edit [2 R 8, FZ 20 m & a 909] 05. Pthex (bonus track)