Paul van Dyk – SHINE Ibiza Anthem 2018

Trance-legend Paul van Dyk returns to the scene with a instant classic entitled ‘SHINE Ibiza’. Stemming from his desire to reignite the Trance club scene in the Mediterranean, Paul and “his fellow DJs, event organizers and club staff will go the extra mile to provide the best possible experience for his fans.” The song will be part of the SHINE Ibiza Soundtrack 2018 compilation, which will be available the first night of PvD’s residency on July 9th.

The anthem starts off with a fast paced bassline, heavily-layered synth chords, and a beautiful breakdown section. As the song progresses the lush synths are truly able to shine, utilizing the intricate mixture of synthesis, feeling, and fast paced rhythm.

van Dyk’s residency at SHINE Ibiza is every Monday night from July 9th through September 17th. SHINE Ibiza will be one of the hottest nights in Ibiza this summer, hosting some of the most exciting names in trance including: Aly & Fila, Bryan Kearney, Simon Patterson, Cosmic Gate, Neelix, Ben Nicky, Alex M.O.R.P.H., Andy Moor, Alex Ryan, Chris Bekker, Cosmic Gate, Fred Baker, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Grum, James Cottle, Jordan Suckley, Menny De Jong, Paul Thomas, Project 8, Richard Lowe, Standerwick, Steven Kirkwood and The Thrillseekers.

Stream the track below