Claptone Announces Collaborative New Album ‘FANTAST’

There are few DJs who can pull off the masked look, but there is one that stands out among the rest. While he is instantly recognizable from his gold mask, Claptone‘s identity remains a secret, but his sound certainly does not.

Gaining recognition in 2013 with the song, ‘No Eyes’ featuring JAW from the electronic act dOPMixmag describes the producer as “one of the most visible characters in the global deep house scene” and his music as “crisply produced and effortlessly infectious”. 

Since then, he has shown no signs of stopping. In the last 15 months, the artist’s event experience ‘The Masquerade‘, has attracted huge crowds at different festivals and shows from around the world, including Tomorrowland, where he will make his return to in 2018.

Last night, Claptone made a HUGE announcement. With the help of masked doppelgangers marching around London and New York City, along with a full DJ set live-stream on his Facebook page, the German producer and his team announced his newest upcoming album, ‘FANTAST‘.

The project, led by its first single, ‘In The Night’ featuring Ben Duffy on vocals, launches a hugely collaborative album. FANTAST promises features from Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke, Blaenavon, Tender, Jones, Zola Blood, Austria’s Katie Stelmanis, The Boxer Rebellion’s Nathan Nicholson and others.

If the irresistible sound of ‘In the Night’ is any sign of what’s to come, this is going to be one of Claptone’s best. Checkout the tracklist and tour dates below!

1. Birdsong (feat. Zola Blood)
2. In The Night (feat. Ben Duffy)
3. Under The Moon (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
4. Stay The Night (feat. Tender)
5. Stronger (feat. Ben Duffy)
6. Bad Thing (feat. Jones)
7. Wildside (feat. Matt Simons)
8. Abyss Of Love (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
9. La Esperanza (feat. Katie Stelmanis)
10. A Waiting Game (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
11. Cruising (So They Say) (feat. Kele)
12. Animal (feat. Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
13. Alone (feat. Blaenavon)
North American Live Tour Dates
2/2 –  Boston, MA – Bijou  
2/4 – St. Cloud, FL – Dirtybird Campout
2/16 – San Francisco, CA –  Public Works
3/9 – Dallas, TX – It’ll Do
3/10  – Houston, TX –  Stereo Live Houston
3/23 – Miami, FL – Trade 
3/24 – Los Angeles, CA – Exchange
4/6 –  Philadelphia, PA –  Coda
4/7 – Washington, DC – U Street Music Hall
This is the first album from Claptone since 2015’s ‘Charmer’ and is available for pre-order.