Four Tet – New Energy (New Album)

Four Tet – New Energy

Four Tet released his ninth studio album of his career with the smooth electrifying production New Energy. The English artist released four singles in the past few months, ‘Planet’, ‘Two Thousand and Seventeen’, ‘Scientists’ and ‘SW9 9SL’ in anticipation for the album.

This is the first album Four Tet has released since dropping the Morning/Evening LP in 2015 but it was well worth the wait. Every song on this album has his unique touch, something no other DJ could even try, or hope to emulate. If you’re looking for real house music then Four Tet is the way to go.

What makes this album even better is how Kieran Hebden released it; 1000 copies of the vinyl and disc versions of the album were donated to Oxfam, a charity focused on the alleviation of global poverty.

You can purchase Four Tet’s new album here for only £7.

Check out the full tracklist below.

  1. “Alap”
  2. “Two Thousand and Seventeen”
  3. “LA Trace”
  4. “Tremper”
  5. “Lush”
  6. “Scientists”
  7. “Falls 2”
  8. “You Are Loved”
  9. “SW9 9SL”
  10. “10 Midi”
  11. “Memories”
  12. “Daughters”
  13. “Gentle Soul”
  14. “Planet”