Gorillaz Drop Four Songs From New Album ‘Humanz’

Everything that Gorillaz fans have been waiting years for has happened in less than 24 hours. Their highly anticipated return has finally become a complete reality. Following the recent release of their track ‘Hallelujah Money’, the animated group released more music from their new record ‘Humanz‘ that is to be released April 28th. Early this morning we were expecting one new track, but we got four, along with cover art (see above), a track list, and music videos for ‘Andromeda’ ft. D.R.A.M., ‘Ascension’ ft. Vince Staples, ‘We Got the Power’ ft. Jehnny Beth of Savages, and ‘Saturnz Barnz’ ft. Popcaan.

‘Humanz’ was produced by Gorillaz, Pusha T/John Legend collaborator the Twilite Tone of D /\ P, and Remi Kabaka, and was recorded in London, Paris, New York, Chicago, and Jamaica. To add onto the endless flow of Gorillaz news, on Friday, March 24, they will be performing the entire album live at a secret location in London. And we can’t forget their long awaited headlining show at their Demon Dayz Festival in Margate, England on June 10th.

This bombshell of news has rocked Gorillaz fans all over the world. Who knows what could happen next? Check out the new songs, videos, and full ‘Humanz’ track list below.


1) Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2) Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3) Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4) Momentz feat. De La Soul
5) Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
6) Charger feat. Grace Jones
7) Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
8) Busted and Blue
9) Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10) Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11) Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12) She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13) Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14) We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

15) The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK
16) Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17) Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà
18) Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis
19) Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes