Richie Hawtin Releases Surprise Album ‘From My Mind to Yours’

from my mind to yours

Richie Hawtin – From My Mind To Yours

Techno legend Richie Hawtin has come forward to confess that over the last several weeks, he has been behind the mysterious releases on his label Plus 8. To commemorate the 25th anniversary of the imprint, Richie has dropped a brand new album into our laps and a surprise release that features tunes from himself along with the handful of other aliases that he has used over the years such as FUSE, 80xx, Robotman, Plastikman, Childsplay, and R.H.X.

For those artists that have been around for a while, gaining the support of years of tours and albums, the surprise album drop is becoming more and more commonplace in an age where the digital download is gradually being replaced by streaming services. The album titled From My Mind to Yours, is available through digital download, 2x CD and 7 12″ singles.


For me personally the anniversary was an inspiring moment to get back into the studio with similar intensions as in those early days.
I was very happy to be back where it all started. Equipped with updates of my original studio ‘friends’ and combined with the latest recording technologies, I then stripped the setup down to its basic components and found freedom within those limitations. No real plans, just the everyday process of getting up, turning on the gear and pressing record.
In that environment I had the opportunity to revisit the personalities that I had explored earlier in my career, re-defining my own interpretation of Techno.
From My Mind To Yours.
Richie Hawtin, 2015

From My Mind to Yours:
01 Richie Hawtin – No Way Back
02 Childsplay – Stretching
03 Robotman – Simple Simon
04 FUSE – Them
05 FUSE – Close
06 Plastikman – Purrkusiv
07 Plastikman – Gymnastiks
08 Circuit Breaker – Systematic
09 80xx – Creepr
10 Plastikman – Akrobatix
11 Plastikman – Cirkus
12 80xx – Creatur
13 80xx – Grindr
14 Plastikman vs FUSE – EXpanded
15 R.H.X – Xtension