Thriving 20 years in any industry is no joke, as Ultra Music can tell you. Considered by many as one of dance music’s premier record labels, the iconic imprint is celebrating its 20th anniversary tomorrow, and last week, it announced the release of Ultra Dance 16 to commemorate the important milestone.

To give their fans an idea of what to expect from Ultra Dance 16, Ultra Music has released a fantastic ten-minute minimix featuring marquee Ultra mainstays like Hardwell, new artists like Kygo and everything in between. Highlighting select cuts off of the twenty-four track compilation like Deorro’s massive hit “Five Hours”, Dillon Francis’ electro reinterpretation of deadmau5’s progressive classic “Some Chords”, and Don Diablo’s remix of Ed Sheeran’s “Don’t”, the minimix is the perfect complement for Ultra Dance 16 and Ultra Music’s celebration of their 20th anniversary.

When asked about Ultra Music’s 20th anniversary and Ultra Dance 16, Patrick Moxey, founder of Ultra Music, said that:

Ultra Records started heavily in the compilation business. Pre-Internet when it was hard to find dance singles, Ultra compilations gave a beautiful face to the great music we broke in the clubs. Ultra was excited to do the very first dance mix compilations on iTunes with Ultra iDance and Ultra iTrance. Now we love having the dance compilation business in the digital world and hope everyone enjoys Ultra Dance 16.

The compilation is set to be released February 24th, so make sure to pre-order it at Target or Best Buy now.

Minimix Tracklist:
01) Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne – Rather Be
02) deadmau5 – Some Chords (Dillon Francis Remix)
03) Rune RK – Calabria (Firebeatz Remix)
04) Ed Sheeran – Don’t (Don Diablo Remix)
05) Oliver Heldens & Becky Hill – Gecko (Overdrive)
06) Deorro – Five Hours
07) Hardwell feat. Chris Jones – Young Again
08) Steve Aoki feat. Fall Out Boy – Back To Earth
09) Zeds Dead feat. Twin Shadow & D’Angelo Lacy – Lost You
10) David Guetta feat. Sam Martin – Lovers On The Sun
11) Kygo feat. Conrad – Firestone
12) Adam K feat. Matthew Steeper – Come Alive