[EDMT Exclusive] Ferry Tayle Returns With Second Artist Album The Wizard

Ferry Tayle – The Wizard LP
Record Label: Always Alive Recordings | Release Date: July 7, 2014
Buy Now
What a fantastic year for trance, and it’s only getting better with the long awaited return of Ferry Tayle’s followup to his debut album, Carnet De Vol. French trance maestro, Ludovic Meyer, is back with his resounding melodic constructions in his second artist album entitled The Wizard. Most likely a reference to the nickname “The French Wizard” given to him by ID&T bosses, Ferry has worked tirelessly for four years on this LP to bring his uniquely crafted brand of forward thinking trance, creating a captivating and magical journey. With a healthy balance between vocal and instrumental tracks, The Wizard features an array of collaborations with fellow trance producers such as Daniel Kandi, Driftmoon, and Suncatcher and vocalists such as Erica Curran, Poppy, and Sarah Shields. The album also showcases rising talent such as Ludovic H who plays the piano in the powerfully emotive “The Most Important Thing”.

Ferry focused on making the album “a full story” keeping to the theme of sorcery as many of the tracks are named after real magic tricks and creating a spellbinding adventure through 16 tracks with bountiful and harmonious layers of sound. To give you a glimpse into the world of The Wizard, EDMTunes is delighted to present you with an exclusive preview of “Glorious Deception”. With vibrant plucks layered against a Lord of the Ring-esque symphonic bridge of strings, this instrumental beauty is but a small fraction of the stunning soundscape waiting to be unwrapped on July 7th. Check out the exclusive preview and track listing below!

01. Ferry Tayle – Let The Magic Happen (Album Intro Mix)
02. Ferry Tayle feat. Poppy – The Way Back Home (Album Mix)
03. Ferry Tayle feat. Driftmoon – Geometrix (Album Mix)
04. Ferry Tayle – Metamorphosis (Album Mix)
05. Ferry Tayle – Glorious Deception (Album Mix)
06. Ferry Tayle feat. Sarah Shields & Ludovic H. – The Most Important Thing (Album Mix)
07. Ferry Tayle feat. Hannah Ray – Memory Of Me (Album Mix)
08. Ferry Tayle – Trapeze (The Wizard Album Mix)
09. Ferry Tayle feat. Erica Curran – Rescue Me (Album Mix)
10. Ferry Tayle feat. Poppy – The One I’ll Never Be (Album Mix)
11. Ferry Tayle feat. Karybde & Scylla – Glitterings Of Hope (Album Mix)
12. Ferry Tayle feat. Suncatcher – Origami (Album Mix)
13. Ferry Tayle & Daniel Kandi – Flying Blue (Album Mix)
14. Ferry Tayle & Stonevalley – Battle Of The Barrels (Album Mix)
15. Ferry Tayle – Broadway Avenue (Album Mix)
16. Ferry Tayle – The Wizard (Album Outro Mix)