Cosmic Gate to Release New Album ‘Start to Feel’ on June 27th

“Start To Feel”
Label: WYM Records/Armada Music | Release Date: June 27, 2014

In a time where the longevity and longstanding perpetuation of electronic dance music is questioned, dance music pioneers Nic Chagall and Bossi of Cosmic Gate are out to prove to the world that their sound is more than an ephemeral fad.

With their upcoming album “Start to Feel” to release on June 27th, Nic explained to us in an interview earlier this year:

“We’re bringing a lot of emotion to these tracks as well, keeping with our history. We have a lot of collaborations coming up. We have known guys, like Orjan Nilsen, we have an amazing track coming out with him. Tried and tested, and is working incredibly. We have tracks with Emma Hewitt, Johnathan Mendelsohn, big big names in the vocal space. The songs and the albums are done, just some final remastering and now, its time.”

A mammoth promise at hand, “Start to Feel” has been described as “stylistically fearless, panoramic, astonishing and by virtue-of, reaches that hallowed height of perfection”  by MIXMAG and features an incredible slew of vocalists such as Emma Hewitt and Eric Lumiere as well as renown producers such as Orjan Nilsen and Jerome Isma-Ae. With 16 tracks, including 2 bonus songs, the album has reaped high expectations from industry writers and the duo themselves, which we have no doubt will be exceeded through an eclectic musical journey. As we wait in anticipation, you can pre-order the album starting May 16th, and enjoy  a preview of the album with “Falling Back” and “Yai”, both featured on A State of Trance, below.

Start To Feel‘s Tracklist:

01 Happyness
02 Falling Back (with Eric Lumiere)
03 Fair Game (with Ørjan Nilsen)
04 Alone (with Kristina Antuna)
05 No One Can Touch You Now (with Mike Schmid)
06 Telefunken (with Jerome Isma-Ae)
07 Run Away (with Eric Lumiere)
08 Going Home (with Emma Hewitt)
09 Sparks After The Sunset (with Sarah Lynn)
10 Yai
11 So Get Up
12 Try (with Jaren)
13 Start To Feel (with Cary Brothers)
14 Shine Forever (with Alexander Popov & Jannika)
15 Crushed
16 Tormenta (with KhoMha)
17 Falling Back (Radio Edit) (with Eric Lumiere) Bonus Track
18 All My Life (with Jonathan Mendelsohn) Bonus Track