Armin Van Buuren, Deadmau5, DVBBS & Borgeous up for JUNO award

Another award show is coming up, but this time Daft Punk is not on the nomination list. The Canadian JUNO Awards have revealed their nominees for “Dance Recording Of The Year” and some familiar-and not so familiar- faces are donning the list. Everyone’s favorite Internet personality and Niagara Falls’ own Deadmau5 kicks off the list with a nomination for >album title goes here<, which is the only full length album on the list. Next up is Armin Van Buuren’s “This Is What It Feels Like” which was a collaboration with Trevor Guthrie, a native of Vancouver, BC. Rounding out the list are some pretty well known tracks: “Tsunami” by DVBBS & Borgeous, Mia Martina’s “Heartbreaker” and Jacynthe’s “Locked Down”. The broadcast will air on March 30th, the last day of Miami Music Week. It’ll definitely be interesting to see how a win would effect someone like Armin Van Buuren’s (GAIA) set on the final day of Ultra.