The M Machine – Metropolis Remixed EP


Ben Swardlick, Eric Luttrell, and Andy Coenen make up The M Machine, an electronic music trio hailing from San Francisco. The group has been making music together since 2011, and have enjoyed a steady rise through the industry since then.  Metropolis Pt. 1 was released in April 2012, and Metropolis Pt. 2 was released in Februrary 2013, both through OWSLA.  Metropolis Remixed is the third and final contribution to Metropolis releases, this one being made up of remixes from other artists. The EP includes nine remixes from the likes of Digitalism, Kill The Noise and even Matt Lange.   The EP does a great job of offering a variety of genres and takes on the original productions. Proxy’s “Faces” will probably be a favorite among listeners for its aggressively-dropped and catchy melody.  Another standout is Matt Lange’s down tempo iteration of “Shadow in the Rose Garden”. Matt employs a deep bass line that is filled out with glitchy ticks and wobbles to create a very rich track in terms of sound design. Every remix has its own new spin to it, and every track is worth a listen. If you like what you hear, you can pick up Metropolis Remixed on Beatport.

The M Machine – Metropolis Remixed EP | Beatport