Full Album Stream: Ellie Goulding – Halcyon Days

Ellie Goulding has recently been on our radar with her recent UK #1 single, “Burn”.  Now, she brings us Halcyon Days, which is a repackaged edition of Ellie’s second album Halycon.  The updated album is set to drop on August 26th.  Halcyon Days will include 28 tracks: the entirety of the original album plus ten new tracks. One of the new tracks, “Stay Awake”, even features Madeon and his distinguishable sound!  The album is definitely worth the time to listen to from beginning to end, and there is definitely plenty of new content for those who have already listened to Halycon. Songs like “How Long Will I Love You” and “Hearts Without Chains” are pretty low-key, while most of the other tracks have an upbeat, dance vibe to them.  Ellie’s voice is different from everything else currently out there, and the new tracks do not disappoint.  Give the album a listen below and grab a copy on the 26th if you like what you hear!

Pre-order on iTunes

01. Burn

02. Goodness Gracious

03. You My Everything

04. Hearts Without Chains

05. Stay Awake (feat. Madeon)

06. Under Control

07. Flashlight (feat. DJ Fresh)

08. How Long Will I Love You

09. Tessellate

10. Midas Touch [Ellie Goulding x BURNS]