Pretty Lights – A Color Map Of The Sun
Genre: Electronica | Label: Pretty Lights Music | Release Date: July 2nd, 2013
Derek Vincent Smith has been a pioneer in the electronic music scene for a long time running. You all may know him for his stage name which perfectly describes the imagery his music creates: Pretty Lights. The electronic icon has headlined Ultra, Coachella, Bonnaroo and Governor’s Ball music festivals, and thats just some of what he’s done in 2013 so far. After his first album in 2006, he has put out album after single after EP of nothing but great electronic jams. His new album Color Map Of The Sun is no different. Though the album has a slightly more laid back feel compared to his more recent releases, he still carries out the same signature groove Pretty Lights has become known for. Like all his music, this new album will be available for free download on July 2nd, but if you pre-order now, you will receive it a day early along with 3 bonus tracks and the companion album Live Studio Sessions from A Color Map of the Sun. After listening to this twice now, I’m super excited for yet  another release from the king of electro-soul.

A Color Map of the Sun Track List:

1. Color Of My Soul
2. Press Pause
3. Let’s Get Busy
4. Around The Block feat. Talib Kweli
5. Yellow Bird
6. Go Down Sunshine
7. So Bright feat. Eligh
8. Vibe Vendetta
9. Done Wrong
10. Prophet
11. One Day They’ll Know
12. Always All Ways
13. My Only Hope