Album Release: Giuseppe Ottaviani Returns with 2nd Artist Album ‘Magenta’

 photo Magenta-375x375_zps10a1c382.png

Giuseppe Ottaviani – Magenta
Genre: Trance | Label: Black Hole Recordings | Release Date: May 27th 2013
Preorder on iTunes

2013 marks a great start for our favorite Italian producer, none other than Mr. GO himself, Giuseppe Ottaviani! After the successful release of his first artist album entitled GO!, he strikes back this year with a rainbow assortment of great tunes in his 2nd artist album, MAGENTA. 15 tracks filled with emotion & strong dance-y beats, Giuseppe Ottaviani has created lots of attention for what is perhaps the biggest artist album of this year next to Armin van Buuren’s ‘Intense’. Featuring collaborations with some of the best vocalists and Trance producers including Shannon Hurley, Audrey Gallagher, Aly & Fila, and Ferry Corsten, we are extremely excited for Magenta’s release on May 27th. On A State of Trance 608, Armin van Buuren has hand-selected the 2nd track, “Love Will Bring It All Around” as his favorite tune of the week. Check out below for the full tracklist of ‘Magenta’ & also to hear this great song from Giuseppe Ottaviani’s soundcloud.

Our final verdict?

  • Expect a fresh new artist album from Giuseppe Ottaviani.. A bright rainbow of 15 unique tracks, ‘Magenta’  has our full attention as one of the biggest album releases of 2013.


01. Rush (featuring Lo-Fi Sugar)
02. Love Will Bring It All Around (with Eric Lumiere)
03. Stars (featuring Linnea Schössow)
04. Illusion (featuring Stephen Pickup)
05. Cold Flame
06. Gave Me (featuring Seri)
07. I Am Your Shadow (with Audiocells featuring Shannon Hurley)
08. Nothing Wrong (featuring Faith)
09. Feel The Music
10. Heal This Empty Heart (featuring Alana Aldea)
11. Waterpark
12. Waiting On Someday (featuring Vitamin B)
13. Brilliant People (with Aly & Fila)
14. Walk This World With Me (featuring Audrey Gallagher)
15. Magenta (with Ferry Corsten)

Have you preordered ‘Magenta‘? iTunes is holding an exclusive deal on the album, set to be released on May 27th!